My Soul

Do you have a creative side, such as writing stories, songs, poetry or more? Share it here so we can all enjoy it!

Moderator: KimberlyS

Ivanka
Miss Crystal Goddess

My Soul

Post by Ivanka »

Hi! I am Ivanka. I am an oil painting artist. Without exaggeration here is the true piece of my soul for your judgment:
http://ivankag.brinkster.net Oil. Canvas size: 92 x 61cm.

Although all of my paintings are created with inspiration and are full of my emotions, this one is very special. I am familiar only with 2 reactions to this painting so far: you either love it or find it awful. Most GGs have told me it’s the best in my range which includes very detailed realistic paintings. Their husbands /partners however would be sceptical about this work of mine. I guess you have to appreciate abstract painting as a style in general to be able to fall in love with this particular one. I do not know yet what you feel looking at it, but I am curious to know. I see a reflection of myself in there. That’s the story that I would not be shouting out to everyone but I wish to share it with you.

As you might know from my self-introduction in the new members section, I was fighting myself recently for about 4 long years, the female part of me. I thought Ivanka would never appear again in real life. And at that time my strongest desire to crossdress resulted in this painting. I mean I always have a strong desire to be crossdressed all the time. The fact that it was taboo for me made the feeling even stronger. And all those emotions are there in this very painting. I can see myself in there. Not literally. It’s not Realism, therefore it’s far from a classical self-portrait. It’s more the reflation of my inner world. I wonder if you can see yourself in there as in a mirror since we have same passions for crossdressing?
Anthony Simon
Miss Ruby Goddess

Re: My Soul

Post by Anthony Simon »