What bands have you seen?

Talk about anything else: your pets, your car, movies, celebrities, or other things you like. As a reminder, political and religious discussions do not belong in here, nor any other topics that may incite a heated debate! As always keep it clean, please.

Moderators: KimberlyS, Celia

Elizabeth
Miss Ruby Goddess

What bands have you seen?

Post by Elizabeth »

Hi girls,

Being a musician I have always loved performed music as well as performing music. While talking with my kids the other day I started telling them the different bands I have seen, starting with my very first concert, Deep Purple.
So here are the ones I can remember.

Deep Purple
Journey
Sha Na Na
Dr Hook
Asleep at the Wheel
The Outlaws
Cheap Trick
REO Speed Wagon
Ted Nugent
Rush
Golden Earring
Nasareth
Night Ranger
ZZ Top
Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Crosby, Stills and Nash
Charlie Daniels Band
Leon Redbone
Van Halen
The Firm
Robert Plant
Bon Jovie
The Cars
Eric Clapton
Yes
AC\DC
Slash's Snakepit
Circa Survive
As Tall as Lions
Coheed and Cambria
Santana
Toto
April Wine
Skid Row
Ratt
Sammy Hagar
Paul Young
America
Quarterflash
Johnny Winter
Stevie Ray Vaughn
Foghat
The Greg Khin Band
Spencer Davis
38 Special

I am sure I forgot a few, but there it is. What bands have you seen?

Love always
Elizabeth
Last edited by Elizabeth on Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:46 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Merinda
Miss Golden Goddess

Post by Merinda »

AC/DC (but couldn't see properly through crowd)
Icehouse
Uncanny Xmen
Radiators
Mi sex
Sherbert
Sports
Australian Crawl
Chrisie Allen
Wendy Mathews
Captain Spalding

And any other bands I've forgotten and you've never heard of.
Merinda
Michelle Miller
Miss Golden Goddess

Post by Michelle Miller »

AC/DC
Motley Crue
Faster Pussycat
Guns N' Roses
Nirvana
Jackyl
Great White
ZZ Top
Extreme(they were with ZZ Top, didn't have a choice)
NOFX
Pennywise
Lagwagon
Simple Plan
AFI
-Michelle-