Just need to get this out

A 'round table' for friends and family members of Crossdressers and Transgenders.

Moderators: KimberlyS, Eileen (SO)

Renee N (SO)
Miss Crystal Goddess

Just need to get this out

Post by Renee N (SO) »

This is my first attempt at expressing how I feel about my H CDing. I don't really have anyone else to talk to as my family and friends are very conservative.

I'm 24 and found out about a month ago that my husband is CD. Having known each other since 7th grade and having been married for 3 years it came as quite a shock to me when I learned about this part of him. Like many other SO's as first I was confused, uncomfortable, and uncertain about the future when I found out.

Since finding out I have been on a rollercoaster of emotions. Some days I am excited about finally having someone to go shopping with, while other days I doubt myself and the way I am handling the situation. I want my husband to know that I am interesting in finding out as much as I can about CD but don't know what questions to ask.

Another thing I am struggling with is how it feels to me we are moving very quickly, trying new things almost every day while my husband is a kid in a candy store. How do we balance my feelings and his at the same time? Compromise is easier said than done.

He has been very understanding and has taken my needs and feelings into consideration from the beginning and I feel very grateful for that. We have open conversations each night for about half an hour before we go to bed where we can share anything and ask any questions, again something I am very grateful for. I want to engage more in these conversations but often don't know what to talk about or what questions to ask since I feel very unknowledgeable about the topic.