Buying a wig

Do you have questions about fashion etiquette, or etiquette in general? Ask your questions here!

Moderators: CathyAnn, Eileen (SO)

SalmaX
Miss Silver Goddess

Buying a wig

Post by SalmaX »

Hi :)

since joining this site I now have am urge to buy a wig which I have never done before purly because I like my facial hair lol. However I really want to know how it will feel having long curly hair like a lady. I have found this, please tell me your thoughts.

http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/FULL-LONG-WOMEN ... nav=SEARCH" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Eileen (SO)

Re: Buying a wig

Post by Eileen (SO) »

Dear SalmaX,

My husband sported a full beard and moustache till he got found out as a dresser. Since it had turned all gray and made him look older, the decision to shave was not traumatic. That and I would not allow a man's face while wearing a dress.
So lose the face hair.

Longer wigs are more costly, harder to care for, and look better on younger ladies. That's pretty much all I know about wigs.

Eileen
Not only a wife, a girlfriend too!
Davita
Miss Ruby Goddess

Post by Davita »

This is just one of many web pages explaining hair styles and face shape, http://www.wigs.com/look-learn/relating ... -hairstyle. Have fun
{squeezes}
Davita
AmandaD
Miss Sapphire Goddess

Post by AmandaD »

When I am in my femme state which is very often these days, I keep my facial hair trimmed, and honestly I hate it. But to each her own.
As for the wig, it looks like a costume wig, which might be fine if you're just testing the waters. Good daily wigs do cost a little more but are worth it.
Michelle Diane
Miss Emerald Goddess

Post by Michelle Diane »